Kirstenhof is blessed to have a dedicated and motivated staff with a rare blend of youth and rare experience. Each of them have been tasked with implementing the best possible, constantly improving, systems in their classrooms, to take each child’s progress personally and to live excellently.

We encourage our parents to email our staff to ensure effective communication whenever possible. Our teachers try to respond immediately however can often only respond after school or the next morning as they are engaged with the children for the majority of the day.


Grade R

Mrs T Buckley

Mrs P Dwyer

Mrs J Wilson

Mrs L Birch

Miss A Galant

Gr. R Assistant


Grade 1

Miss J Charles

Mrs S Lambrick

Miss N Theunissen

Mrs B Oldham

Grade 2

Mrs M Coyne

Miss A Louw

Miss L Sturrock

Mrs C Sternberg

Grade 3

Mrs M Matthei-Koen

Mrs D Langford

Mrs S Perry

Miss L Shaw

Grade 4

Mr B Anderson

Mrs L Evans

Mrs L Hilder


Grade 5

Mrs K Hendry

Mr G Ingpen

Mr D Gray

Mrs N Wright

Grade 6

Mrs S Brorson


Mr S Louw

Mr M Tarr

Grade 7

Mr R Coulter

Miss D Croome

Mrs H Goodchild

Mr D Wilson

Specialist Staff

Miss S Maham


Mrs V Burnett

Miss W de Kock

Mrs J Thuynsma

Mrs A Stegmann

Mrs C Larkin

Art – Grades 3-7

Mrs J van Blerck

Building Blocks – Grade 1

Mrs L Burchell-Burger

Afrikaans/Life Skills

Miss J Blackshaw

Miss C Botha

Music – part-time

Mr L Thuynsma

Music – part-time

Mr T Clarke

IT Manager/Integrator

Mrs H Erlangsen

Mrs H Donnelly

Mrs C Arton-Powell

Counsellor – FP & IP

Mrs P Lawson-Smith

Front Office Secretary

Mr F van Vuuren

Sports Administrator

Mr S Payne

Mr N Hougaard

Sports Administrator

Mrs L Haupt

Financial Assistant

Mrs S Hill

Principal’s Secretary

Mrs N Thoms

Credit Controller

Mrs C Valkenburg

Mr G Hilder


Mrs S Forster


Mrs C Saner


Mrs L Brown


Miss S Swanich

Intern – Foundation Phase

Miss B Postings

Intern – Foundation Phase

Miss K Hendry

Intern – Foundation Phase

Miss C Taylor

Intern – Foundation Phase

Miss B Marais

Intern – Foundation Phase

Mrs L Pollecutt

Intern – Intermediate Phase

Miss S Andrews

Intern – Foundation Phase

Miss G Mitchell

Intern – Intermediate Phase

Mr J Philp

Intern – Intermediate Phase

Mrs A Rheeder

Intern – Intermediate Phase