Staff

Kirstenhof is blessed to have a dedicated and motivated staff with a rare blend of youth and rare experience. Each of them have been tasked with implementing the best possible, constantly improving, systems in their classrooms, to take each child’s progress personally and to live excellently.

We encourage our parents to email our staff to ensure effective communication whenever possible. Our teachers try to respond immediately however can often only respond after school or the next morning as they are engaged with the children for the majority of the day.

OUR STAFF:

Grade R

Mrs T Buckley

Mrs P Dwyer

Mrs J Wilson

Mrs L Birch

Miss A Galant

Gr. R Assistant

agalant@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

 

Grade 1

Miss J Charles

Mrs S Lambrick

Miss N Theunissen

Mrs B Oldham

Grade 2

Mrs M Coyne

Miss A Louw

Miss L Sturrock

Mrs C Sternberg

Grade 3

Mrs M Matthei-Koen

Mrs D Langford

Mrs S Perry

Miss L Shaw

Grade 4

Mr B Anderson

Mrs L Evans

Mrs L Hilder

MISS A CLAYTON

Grade 5

Mrs K Hendry

Mr G Ingpen

Mr D Gray

Mrs N Wright

Grade 6

Mrs S Brorson

MRS A BURGER

Mr S Louw

Mr M Tarr

Grade 7

Mr R Coulter

Miss D Croome

Mrs H Goodchild

Mr D Wilson

Specialist Staff

Miss S Maham

Xhosa

Mrs V Burnett

Miss W de Kock

Mrs J Thuynsma

Mrs A Stegmann

Mrs C Larkin

Art – Grades 3-7

clarkin@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs J van Blerck

Building Blocks – Grade 1

Mrs L Burchell-Burger

Afrikaans/Life Skills

lburchel@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Miss J Blackshaw

Miss C Botha

Music – part-time

cbotha@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mr L Thuynsma

Music – part-time

lthuynsma@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mr T Clarke

IT Manager/Integrator

tclarke@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs H Erlangsen

Mrs H Donnelly

Mrs C Arton-Powell

Counsellor – FP & IP

carton-powell@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs P Lawson-Smith

Front Office Secretary

plsmith@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mr F van Vuuren

Sports Administrator

fvvuuren@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mr S Payne

Mr N Hougaard

Sports Administrator

nhougaard@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs L Haupt

Financial Assistant

lhaupt@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs S Hill

Principal’s Secretary

shill@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs N Thoms

Credit Controller

nthoms@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs C Valkenburg

Mr G Hilder

Aftercare

Mrs S Forster

Aftercare

Mrs C Saner

Aftercare

Mrs L Brown

Interns

Miss S Swanich

Intern – Foundation Phase

sswanich@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Miss B Postings

Intern – Foundation Phase

bpostings@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Miss K Hendry

Intern – Foundation Phase

kmhendry@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Miss C Taylor

Intern – Foundation Phase

ctaylor@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Miss B Marais

Intern – Foundation Phase

bmarais@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs L Pollecutt

Intern – Intermediate Phase

lpollecutt@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Miss S Andrews

Intern – Foundation Phase

sandrews@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Miss G Mitchell

Intern – Intermediate Phase

gmitchell@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mr J Philp

Intern – Intermediate Phase

jphilp@kirstenhofprimary.co.za

Mrs A Rheeder

Intern – Intermediate Phase

arheeder@kirstenhofprimary.co.za